In the News

Illinois Faculty Win ACVIM Recognition

Street Insider (July 11) – The American College of Veterinary Internal Medicine (ACVIM) announced the recipients of the 2023 ACVIM Recognition Awards. Recipients are accomplished veterinary professionals who have demonstrated excellence, dedicated service, and expertise.

  • Dr. Peter Constable, Dean of the College of Veterinary Medicine at the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, is the 2023 recipient of the Robert W. Kirk Award for Professional Excellence for his outstanding career and lifetime of contributions to the ACVIM and veterinary internal medicine.
  • Specialty Lifetime Achievement Award for Large Animal Internal Medicine: Dr. Pamela Wilkins, Professor of Equine Internal Medicine and Emergency and Critical Care at the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign College of Veterinary Medicine