LAB TEAM

DR. JOE (HUANYU) QIAO

DR. JOE (HUANYU) QIAO

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

Assistant Professor, Comparative Biosciences
Email: hqiao@illinois.edu
Phone: (217) 300-5397

Reza Rajabi

POSTDOC RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: rezar@illinois.edu

Jianan Feng

GRADUATE RESEARCHER

Email: jiananf2@illinois.edu

Shuangqi wang

GRADUATE RESEARCHER

Email: sw49@illinois.edu

Qinan Hu

GRADUATE RESEARCHER

Email: qinanhu2@illinois.edu

YIHENG (SCOTT) PENG

GRADUATE RESEARCHER

Email: Yihengp2@illinois.edu

 

Ning Liu

GRADUATE RESEARCHER

Email: Ningliu3@illinois.edu

 

Grace Ledogar

UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHER

Email: ledogar2@illinois.edu

 

Rujuta Chikodikar

UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHER

Email: rujutac2@illinois.edu

 

ZHENGDE LIU

UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHER

Email: zhengde2@illinois.edu

 

ROYAL SHRESTHA

UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHER

Email: royals2@illinois.edu

AASHNA PRAKASH

UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHER

Email: aashna2@illinois.edu

ERICA HANA JOO

UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHER

Email: ericahj2@illinois.edu

LAB ALUMNI

FAAIZA NUSAYBA SAIF

UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHER

Email: fsaif2@illinois.edu

Yiding Xu

GRADUATE RESEARCHER

Email: Yidingx2@illinois.edu

 

Graduated with MS in Fall 2021

LOIS SUH

UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHER

Email: Loissuh2@illinois.edu

Graduate with high honors

ALLYSA COLE

VET MED RESEARCHER

Email: alcole2@illinois.edu

Tianming You

TIANMING YOU

UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHER

Email: Tianmingyou1996@gmail.com

Tianming You has been awarded highest distinction for his thesis research in 2018.

MD/PhD program at Northwestern University.

KELLY FAHEY

UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHER

Kelly has been admitted to DPM program at Rosalind Franklin University.

XIAOFEI JIAO

VISITING SCHOLAR

Email: jiao11@illinois.edu

Chintan Patel

CHINTAN PATEL

UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHER

Email: Crpatel3@illinois.edu

Chin has been admitted to Doctoral Diversity Program in Medical school at Johns Hopkins University.

SUPIPI MIRIHAGALLE

GRADUATE RESEARCHER

Email: Sppmirihagalle@gmail.com

PhD program in Animal Sciences at University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign.

Graduated with Master of Science

JANETTE LAN

UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHER

Email: Lanqingyi27@126.com

Graduated with High Honors

PRANATHI KARUMANCHI

UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHER

Email: Pkarum2@illinois.edu

Graduated with High Honors and High Distinction for thesis research.

JOIN OUR LAB