People 2017-10-13T20:10:01+00:00

LAB TEAM

CheMyong Jay Ko, PhD

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR
jayko@illinois.edu
217-333-9362


Postdoc
, Physiology,
Univ. of Kentucky, 1998-2002
Ph.D. Science Education,
Seoul National Univ., 1994-1998
B.S., Biology Education,
Seoul National Univ., 1982-1986

University of Illinois Affiliations:
Interdisciplinary Environmental Toxicology Program
Neuroscience Program
Division of Nutritional Sciences
Institute of Genome Biology

Po-Ching Patrick Lin

VETERINARY RESEARCH SPECIALIST
plin29@illinois.edu
217-300-9621 (office)

Project Title:
Ovary in female aging

Sherry Qi Zhou, MD

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
szhou@illinois.edu

Project title:
Progesterone receptor in the Corpus Luteum

Chanjin Park, PhD

POST DOCTORAL RESEARCHER
cjpark85@illinois.edu

Project Titles:
PGR in follicle rupture
ESR1-ESR2 conversion

Radwa Barakat, DVM

PhD STUDENT
(Visiting from Benha University, Egypt)
radwab@illinois.edu

Project Title:
Effect of DEHP on gonadal development

Pablo Perez

PhD STUDENT
Fulbright Scholar
(Visiting from University of Cordobar, Argentina)
pablop@illinois.edu

Hailey Prohaska

DVM STUDENT
prohask2@illinois.edu

Mandy Erdei

DVM STUDENT
erdei2@illinois.edu

ILLINOIS ALUMNI

Young Bum Koo, PhD

VISITING SCHOLAR 2012-2013
mbkooyb@inje.ac.kr

Current: Professor,
Inje University

SangWook Oh, PhD

VISITING SCHOLAR 2011-2012
sangwoh62@gmail.com

Current: Professor,
Jeonbuk University, Korea

Arnon Gal, DVM/PhD

PhD STUDENT 2011-2014
A.Gal@massey.ac.nz

Current: Assistant Professor at Massey University, New Zealand

Yoon Jung Lee, BS

RESEARCH ASSISTANT 2014-2015
lee683@illinois.edu

Current: Current PhD student at KAIST

Joe Cacioppo, PhD

DVM/PhD STUDENT
jcaciop2@illinois.edu

Erotides Capistrano, DVM

PHD STUDENT
ec2@illinois.edu

Guanglin Rae Chen

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT
gchen19@illinois.edu

Current: Student,
Duke Medical School

Komal Jafarani

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT
jafaran2@illinois.edu

Yujin Joung

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT
yjoung2@illinois.edu

Stephanie Martynenko

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT
stephmarty@live.com

Sarah Osmulski

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT
osmulsk2@illinois.edu

Chunjoo David Ko

HIGH SCHOOL STUDENT
davidko267@gmail.com

Kwang Chul Chung, PhD

VISITING SCHOLAR
kchung@yonsei.ac.kr

Current: Professor,
Yonse University

Jooyoung Jin

VISITING SCHOLAR
jooyoung@illinois.edu

Heehyen Chloe Kim

VISITING SCHOLAR
hkim120@illinois.edu

Jeong Moon Jennifer Choi

PHD STUDENT
jmchoi3@illinois.edu

JOIN OUR LAB