Envirovet Summer Institute

 



Envirovet Summer Institute Faculty List
Aquatic Program
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institution


Dr. Matt Allender
Department of Comparative Biosciences
College of Veterinary Medicine
University of Illinois
2001 S. Lincoln Avenue
Urbana, IL  61802
T: 217.265-0320
E:  mattallender@vetmed.illinois.edu

Dr. Val R. Beasley
Department of Comparative Biosciences
College of Veterinary Medicine
University of Illinois
2001 S. Lincoln Avenue
Urbana, IL  61802
T:  217.333.9360
E:  val@illinois.edu

Dr. Gregory D. Bossart
Georgia Aquarium
225 Baker Street,NW
Atlanta, GA  30313
T:  404.581.4304
E:  gbossart@georgiaaquarium.org

Dr. Justin Brown
Assistant Research Scientist
Southeastern Cooperative Wildlife Disease Study
College of Veterinary Medicine
University of Georgia
Athens, GA  30602
T: 706-542-1741
E:  jubrown1@uga.edu

Mr. Jerry Corsaut
Aquaculture Division
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute
Florida Atlantic University
5600 US 1 North
Fort Pierce, FL  34946
T:  772.242.4622
E: jerdive2c@aol.com 

Dr. Jeff Davidson
Atlantic Veterinary College
Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown
PEI C1A 4P3 Canada
T: 902.566.0666
E: davidson@upei.ca

Dr. Martine de Wit
Marine Mammal Pathobiology Lab
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
3700 54th Avenue South
St. Petersburg, FL  33711
T:  727.893.2904
E:  Martine.deWit@MyFWC.com

Mr. Dustin Dorton
Oceans, Reefs, and Aquariums
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute
Florida Atlantic University
5600 US 1 North
Fort Pierce, FL  34946
T:  772.242.2400
E:  ddorton@hboi.edu

Dr. Milton Friend
Emeritus Scientist
USGS ER MW BRD
6006 Schroeder Road
Madison, WI 53711-6223
T:  608.270.2488
E:   mfriend@usgs.gov

Dr. Michael Fry
Pesticide Programs
American Bird Conservancy Pesticides and Birds Campaign
PO Box 249
The Plaines, VA  20198-0249
T:  540.253.5780
E:  mfry@abcbirds.org

Ms. Amber Garr
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute
Florida Atlantic University
5600 US 1 North
Fort Pierce, FL   34946
T:  772.242.2400 x578
E:  agarr1@hboi.fau.edu

Dr. Rebekah Gibble
Postdoctoral Associate
Arthur R. Marshall Loxahatchee National Wildlife Refuge
10218 Lee Road
Boynton Beach, FL 33473
T: 561-735-6005
F: 561-735-6008
E: rebekah_gibble@fws.gov

Dr. Juli Goldstein
Assistant Research Professor
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute
Florida Atlantic University
5600 US 1 North
Fort Pierce, FL  34946
T:  772.242.2400
E:  jgolds31@hboi.fau.edu

Ms. Tracy Griffin
Marine Science Division
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute
Florida Atlantic University
5600 US 1 North
Fort Pierce, FL  34946
T:  772.242.2400
E: tgriffi9@hboi.fau.edu

Dr. Louis Guillette
220 Bartram Hall - Box 118525
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL  32611-8525
T:  352.392.1098
F:  352.392.3704
E:  ljg@ufl.edu

Dr. Kat Hadfield
National Aquarium
Pier 3, 501 E Pratt St
Baltimore MD  21202
T:  410.576.8815
E:  khadfield@aqua.org

Dr. Heather Hamlin
Postdoctoral Associate
Associate Director UF-HHMI GATOR Program
Department of Biology
University of Florida
223 Bartram Hall - Box 118525
Gainesville FL 32611-8525
T: 352.392.1098
E: hjhamlin@ufl.edu

Dr. Dennis Hanisak
Marine Science Division
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute
Florida Atlantic University
5600 US 1 North
Fort Pierce, FL  34946
T:  772.242.2400 x 373
E:  dhanisak@hboi.fau.edu

Dr. Scott Haskell
Director, Veterinary Technology Program
Yuba College
2088 North Beale Road
Marysville, CA 95901
530-740-1740
E:  shaskell@yccd.edu

Dr. Edwin Hernández-Delgado
University of Puerto Rico
Department of Biology
Center for Applied Tropical Ecology and Conservation
Coral Reef Research Group
P.O. Box 23360
San Juan, Puerto Rico  00931-3360
T:  787.764.0000 x2009
F:  787.764.2610
E:  coral_giac@yahoo.com

Dr. Kevin Kleinow
College of Veterinary Medicine
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA   70803
T:  225.578.9757         
E:  kleinow@vetmed.lsu.edu

Dr. Jan Lovy
Pacific Biological Station
Aquatic Animal Health Unit
3190 Hammond Bay Rd
Nanaimo, BC V9T 6N7
Canada 
E: Jan.Lovy@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Dr. Daniel Martineau
Département de Pathologie et Microbiologie
Faculté de Médecine Vétérinaire
Université de Montréal
3200 Sicotte, Saint-Hyacinthe
QC. J2S 7C5  Canada
T:  450.773.8521
E:daniel.martineau@umontreal.ca

Dr. Peter McCarthy
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute
Florida Atlantic University
5600 US 1 North
Fort Pierce, FL  34946
T:  772.242.2400
E:  pmccart5@hboi.fau.edu

Ms. Brandy (Ninesling) Nelson
Marine Science Division
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute
Florida Atlantic University
5600 US 1 North
Fort Pierce, FL  34946
T:  772.242.2400 x 373
E:  bninesli@hboi.fau.edu

Mr. James Nelson
Division of Marine Operations
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute
Florida Atlantic University
5600 US 1 North
Fort Pierce, FL 34946
T:  772.242.2400
E:  jnelso40@hboi.fau.edu

Dr. Todd O’Hara
Institute of Arctic Biology
University of Alaska Fairbanks
PO Box 75700
Fairbanks, AK   99775-5700
T:  907.474.1838
E:  fftmo@uaf.edu

Dr. Marilyn Spalding
Department of Infectious Diseases and Pathology
College of Veterinary Medicine
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
T: 352-392-2239 x 5816 office, x5849 lab
E: spaldingm@vetmed.ufl.edu

 Dr. Andy Stamper
Research Biologist/Clinical Veterinarian
Disney's Animal Programs & Environmental Initiatives
Walt Disney World Resorts
EC Trl. W-251
2016 North Avenue of the Stars
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830-1000
T: 407-560-5576
F: 407-560-5750
E:  andy.m.stamper@disney.com

Dr. Josh Voss
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute
Florida Atlantic University
5600 US 1 North
Fort Pierce, FL  34946
T:  772.242.2400
E: jvoss2@hboi.fau.edu

Dr. Paul Wills
Marine Science Division
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute
Florida Atlantic University
5600 US 1 North
Fort Pierce, FL  34946
T:  772.242.2400 x 454
E:  pwills2@hboi.fau.edu

Dr. Roy Yanong
Associate Professor
Extension Veterinarian
Tropical Aquaculture Laboratory  Program in Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences
School of Forest Resources and Conservation 
University of Florida, IFAS
1408 24th St. SE
Ruskin, FL  33570 
T: 813-671-5230 x 104
F: 813-671-5234
E: rpy@ufl.edu